The right investments

in #investment7 years ago

When one hears the word investment, a lot of people would then associate it with stocks, insurance, forex and anything that either allows them to earn more and more. I hope as you are reading this post, you realizs that everythijg we spend our time, money and energy on IS an investment! The shoes we wear, the food we eat, your phone to the person you are dating right now!

Today I decided to invest in something very important to my future success...my mind!

20170916_133944.jpg

A power bank and the schedule for a blogging/vlogging workshop.

With my 2 month stay here in steemit there have been a lot of peaks and valleys. There are good days and "meh" days. Don't me wrong, everyday is a good day here on steemit but I want awesome days!

This is why I feel that I should start investing in my mind. In skills that will allow me to succeed in steemit and in life!

Much like the power bank that keeps my phone alive, which I bought at around $20, investing in my mind and skills will get me from good days to awesome days!

As always STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Realizing it- Yes... Reminder to sustain that awareness and to care for our investments accordingly. Workshop- Look at that itinerary! I'm signing up (following)

Thanks man! Hoping to get my group in here as well!

Awesome post! It is called spending time for a reason, eh? Cheers to good investments in every category!

Thank you! Yes I can definitely say I had a good time!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I hope this turns out to be your best ever investment!

Cheers

Yes! Hopefully my steemit posts get better as well! :D

Sounds good though, I invested so much effort from working at the hospital but still I've felt I got nothing but courage. -sigh-

i kinda know how you feel, it's what i experience everyday here at the office

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47