Small-Scale Cryptocurrency Investment Experiment - 6 Months

in #investment-pool6 years ago (edited)


I want to have some fun and try something new as a group

The idea is pretty simple:

  • Get between 5 - 10 people to invest an equal and small amount of BTC or Steem. In the range of 0.01 BTC each.
  • Each user then chooses an Altcoin to invest in. (No duplicates)
  • After 6months, all the altcoins are then liquidated and the proceeds are returned equally to investors.

I think this could be a fun opportunity to see how group investing can work out. The amounts are small enough to not really hurt anyone if the markets tank and who knows what could happen in 6months - Lambo?
I would keep all investments on a transparent spreadsheet, upload screenshots of investments holdings, and make updates regularly on the values. I would also make postings visible to Steemit.

  • I'm looking for a minimum of 4 people and a maximum of 9 people. I would be included as an investor too to make 5-10 in the overall pool.

I'm just gauging interest right now.

I'm looking for this to be a fun experiment

if your interested in this concept please post a comment.

We can then go on over to Steemit Chat and form a group and go over specifics.

@generation.easy

Sort:  

Great investing idea @generation.easy... Hope that it will give a good result..

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Ignore Ref: 0x2345325299da3bf81793a5592f5ffde0b3fc4a44

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49