You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Can’t Eat Gold – Then Why Should I Own It?

in #investing8 years ago

I prefer silver to gold. Silver has industrial as well as financial advantages. I expect the gold/silver ratio to decline sharply over the next few years. I've been stacking for for a long time. This is definitely a good time to buy. For me I have to hedge against precious metals. I only buy physical metal not paper (stocks and futures). I think you also suggest this when you compare gold to a painting.
Great post. Hopefully I can catch your real estate article next week.

Sort:  

I agree. I prefer silver as well. However, most people understand gold better. Silver has a proportionantly larger upside opportunity compared to gold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66