The Rise of Factom: Why it is the hidden Gem for Investors

in #investing7 years ago (edited)

I will begin by stating I own factom. The reason I invested in this crypto is because of one man, and one man alone. His name is...Tim Draper. For those of you living on the moon he was an early investor in skype and hotmail and credited with the idea of viral marketing. Oh and yes - he is a billionaire and soon to be the richest man in the world because he takes more risk than anyone at his wealth level not to mention he is the biggest whale as a technological venture capitalist and bitcoin enthusiast that is alive today. His ability to leverage his future networth is truly unreal when I give some reflection. He is, in my honest opinion, able to see and understand the future from an investment standpoint like very few people on earth can.

Since I picked up my factom at a price of $2.45 on Christmas of this past year, as of this posting it is $34.00. The reason I believe this coin will reach the sky is because of its unique ability to essentially take the world's databases and keep company's information and data safe and transparent. Fraud is a growing industry, it is growing at an unprecedented and quick rate. The ability of the firm's to keep their data secure is becoming paramount. Trust me on this when I say the ability to solve this problem of being hacked is becoming more and more important and valuable to combat and as quoted by Tim Draper, "Factom is in the sweet spot (right place right time) where the Blockchain is mature enough and corporate clients are desperate enough to fight against the hackers making their businesses safe and transparent."

Say what you will, but this man has done me well. Another thing I thought I'd tell you has made me a ton of money is the following saying by one of the most successful investors in our lifetime, Warren Buffet. He says the following and I will tell you right now to remember this when you are thinking of executing a big trade: "When people are greedy be fearful, and when people are fearful be greedy." I can't tell you how much money this saying has made me when I tell it to myself before I execute a large trade.

Best of luck to you guys out there making a killing as of this posting, remember a couple things: Time is on your side, the trend is your friend. Enjoy the ride. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56