Free Time Doesn't Need to Cost You. Use It!

in #investing6 years ago (edited)

Source

Have you ever looked back on something like Freebitco.io and thought, If I had just clicked that button once a day I would have half a Bitcoin right now.  I had that thought right about this time last year.  Imagine how nice that would be if the price was, say, $100,000!

Earning any amount is more than you had yesterday.  This is especially true in the world of Cryptocurrency and even better in the current bear market.  

Earning even a small amount is a lot better than the alternative, spending.  Be obsessed with it! Go after it like a gazelle!  It's easy to end up spending money when there is nothing else to do.

I am always earning small amounts in the background.  Day by day it adds up. 

EarnCrypto.com

Source

Take Earncrypto.com, for instance.  You can earn various cryptocurrency for having videos playing.  I have an older computer that I don't really use and every day I allow the videos to play on that computer.  "But you don't earn much" one may say.  Sure, it may not seem like much now but let it accumulate.   Considering that the prices of all coins have fallen so much, the amount you have now may not be significant but what if you earned 150 Funfair (FUN) coins at less than a cent and next year they are worth $.50.  At that point you look back and think, Man, I didn't do anything that day and picked up $75!

Get What you Want

Source

I change the coin I am earning depending on what I want.  For the past few months, I have been earning Steem with it.   At the current price it is good for about 1 Steem each day.  So, I let it accumulate for a week and then transfer it to my account.  Maybe I use it to sponsor someone for a share of SteemBasicIncome.  Maybe I just power up with it.  Whatever works.

If you are a minnow with low voting power it is a good way to get a boost.  

To anyone who decides to use the site, the best tip I can give is to set your "main coin" to something you like that has also been hit hard by the market.  This way you can accumulate more of the coin faster and then just hold on to it until it rises or hold on to it forever!

Steem Monsters

Source

Playing Steem Monsters in my free time is a good way to earn.   The cards are worth money.  People are buying and selling them every day.  I spent $10 on the intro pack and have a collection worth about $70 or more now!  

Not only is the earning potential there, it is just a fun strategy game.  Watching your matches and seeing what works and what doesn't is interesting.  If you have nothing to do anyway, you may as well be trying to increase what you have.  

An added bonus:  The amount of cards are finite.  So, when they run out, there are no more.  We all know what scarcity does to value, right?

No Matter What

Source

Keep earning.  An investment in your free time now could be worth plenty in the future.  It could be worth anywhere from a rent payment in a bad month to a down payment on a home in years to come.  No amount is too small!  Get out there and spend your free time wisely!


Sort:  

This post has received a 5.61 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 3.50% upvote from @booster courtesy of @tdiv7653!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36