You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HowTo Buy Crypto – Part 2: Coinbase

in #investing6 years ago

I started with Coinbase..still use them from time to time to exchange my fiat.

Actually, I just deposit my fiat there...I actually trade using GDAX which then eliminates the commission since you are now acting as a market maker.

The drawback is it is limited to just the 4 tokens you mentioned...no steem or bts is a big negative lol.

These days I tend to use it as a pass through...usually picking up LTC to buy something else.

Thanks for the discussion about this exchange and the education your are providing.

Perhaps you could put together a post about another exchange...educating the masses about that...perhaps one that is decentralized....one that a guy named Stan keeps talking about.....give me a second, the name will come to me.

Sort:  

It's coming. 😎

Let us see if @stan has a post about this...I am going to write something up for it in the morning.

Check this out...if it is legitimate, which it appears to be, we could see a major leap in activity...involving out two favorite currencies.

Notice the blockchain it is operating on...and that it accepts STEEM.

I am going to telegram to try and find more out about it...will report it if I uncover anything new.

http://palmpay.io/#services

It is supposedly going to be released this week...

There they are, BitShares and STEEM! It's going to be tougher and tougher to ignore these two powerhouses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87