Hey Steemit, where do you think is a good place to invest in real estate?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #investing7 years ago

20150622231001-for-sale-real-estate-home-house.jpeg

Hey Steemit

I recently read an article "Making a living with AirBnB"

The person in the article actually made 100000$ a year renting out her apartment in NYC, can you believe that? Of course the down side was that she lived with strangers... but still, it got me thinking.

I just wanted to see if there's someone who knows some place that has decently priced real estate to buy, and rent out to tenants.

I thought i would ask steemit, because I feel that if you invested in cryptocurrency you would be the type to seek out opportunities that no one knows about yet. So are there any 'hidden gems' of real estate out there?

What do you think? Can you give me advice?

Thanks,

@SupremeTaste

Sort:  

Well there was a real estate boom in Vancouver and Toronto, Canada and i think the same is coming to Montreal. Chinese investors paying cash. So like anything... buy low, sell high.

Thanks for your response,

How do you know this? Is there a specific area in Montreal you think is worth looking at?

Well I live there, to start, plus my sister in law is a real estate agent. Her chinese client base is soaring and surprise surprise they're all paying in cash.

Thank you, this is actually valuable information for me!

You're very welcome. I can put you in touch with her if you'd like. She could be an asset to finding the right location.

Yea that would be great. I'm not currently looking now, but I was just trying to get an idea of something that I can invest in like two years or less. It would be great if I can add her / you on linkedin or get an email or something like that.

I don't think Steemit has Private Messages, Can you give me someplace I can contact you?

or you can Direct Message me through twitter
https://twitter.com/Supreme_Taste

Also, I'm a construction contractor, so I can evaluate the properties and even provide remodeling services where needed. I also know of people who can take care of the properties between airbnb reservations. We can make a business out of this haha

Just upvoted your post!!!

not exactly strangers as they are guest that sometimes has reviews on how their previous stays were. airbnb is a cool platform as often use to travel for tech competitions across states and internationally. NY, LA, and SF a tough place to pay for bills alone. So people use airbnb or other homesharing platforms or sharing economy to make up their rent, bills, or mortgage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63565.69
ETH 3484.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53