You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steeming towards retirement - How I plan to retire in 5 years thanks to Steem!

in #investing7 years ago

Interesting strategy.

Do you feel the past performance of some of the biggest coins is simply survivorship bias and yield no valuable insight on future coins or tokens?

Although I'm bullish on the entire space, I figured I'd play devils advocate with my question.

Sort:  

I stated above I don't know jack about crypto so I have no idea what the heck you just asked me.....LOL......I do know how to invest/save/plan which is how I devised my plan....it is a Real World plan I am adapting to crypto.

No worries. Welcome down the rabbit hole.
FYI -

Survivorship bias or survival bias is the logical error of concentrating on the people or things that made it past some selection process and overlooking those that did not, typically because of their lack of visibility. This can lead to false conclusions in several different ways. It is a form of selection bias.

An easy example can be seen in this XKCD comic: https://xkcd.com/1827/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65