You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 5 Silver Mining Investment Picks For 2018

in #investing6 years ago

Even in that scenario, I place a high probability of having enough time and indicators to exit the trade. Sometimes investing in paper silver is a nice way to supplement physical holdings.

Sort:  

Judging by past events of this sort, you would have a week to exit the trade if you had inside information. Those without inside information wake up the next day holding nothing.

Look up bank bail-ins. Or what Mexico did when revaluing the peso.

Good points, it is a possibility assets could be nationalized. But honestly, as soon as these went up 10x in 2-3 days, I would be selling them and going to my LCS. I like the option of paper silver to make a play inside of tax advantaged accounts when I see an oppertunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45