Why the economy is totally screwed, the coming stock market crash, and how you can profit from it

in #investing8 years ago (edited)

My #1 passion in life has been to help myself and others become financially independent via the stock market on my website Selfish Investing. More recently, it includes making others aware of the investment potential behind bitcoin, steemit, ethereum, and other cryptotechnologies.

I'm known for having achieved more than 100% returns each year, six years in a row, as verified by the big four auditor KPMG.

Publishing powerhouse Wiley & Sons then asked me and my investment partner to write a book which became a #1 ranked bestseller in amazon books: investments: stocks, and has been translated into Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and German.

I have since gone on to publish additional books and numerous articles: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Kacher

In 2008, stock markets crashed. My timing algorithms made huge money off the volatility. Using my algos' buy and sell signals on any 3x ETF produced triple digit percentage gains:

It even scored massive profits during the great crash of 1929:

My algorithms profit during uptrends but profit massively during market corrections and crashes. They are self-learning, self-evolving because markets always change. So they continuously take in data in real-time and adjust accordingly. $10,000 invested using my newly launched VIX Volatility Model would have become $21,206 as of July 24, 2015, or roughly 7 months time. This is not unusual as the model in backtests has performed as follows:

2015 +152%
2014 +60%
2013 +43%
2012 +346%
2011 +562%
2010 +100%
2009 +178%

It thrives during volatile market corrections and crashes. Thus years such as 2000-2002 and 2008 would have resulted in gains far greater than the already huge gains shown above.

Here is a more thorough explanation of how the VIX Volatility Model works:

http://www.virtueofselfishinvesting.com/market-timing-results/dr-k-vix-volatility-model/0

Investors have asked if the algorithms will continue to work if everyone starts using them, so why would I share this with the public?

First, investing strategies are nearly infinite, so even though I have a sizeable following, only some investors would actually commit their capital to my algorithmic buy and sell signals. Second, investors must learn how to adapt to my algos' profits and losses or they will override the issued signals at critical junctures. Third, the trading vehicles my algos use are massively liquid and price arbitraged so $500,000,000 or more could be thrown at these vehicles in one go on any buy or sell signal and not move the markets by any meaningful amount. Fourth, if there came a time when the signals stopped working, I would do as other stock market wizards such as Gil Blake have done and close the doors to the public, but keep existing members.

Investors have asked why I continue to teach and help others achieve financial independence before, during, and after I technically retired years ago.

First and foremost, I believe we are here in this lifetime to spiritually grow. Materialistic growth is secondary and its main purpose is to allow for this spiritual growth. I also believe that giving of oneself is the fastest way to a life of peace and happiness. When you give value to others, I find you get it back in unimaginable ways. Also, when I teach others and share my research and findings, they share their ideas with me. This collaborative "idea-sex" creates new ideas so I'm always researching and testing ideas in across various stock and bond markets. It also helps me fine-tune my investment strategies as all strategies must be debugged, and some eventually must be tossed out.

Is Armageddon Around The Corner?

So even though some of the smartest minds are preparing for serious social unrest, revolt, political mayhem, World War III, and the collapse of world governments in the coming years, I've been doing everything I can since 2013 to spread the word about bitcoin and now ethereum and steemit. Cryptotechnologies are the way forward. So while some have bought tens of millions of dollars of gold and other hard assets, I've suggested they put 10%-20% of their investment capital into bitcoin, ethereum, and now steemit. I also love dogecoin because it has successfully taken philanthropy to a whole new level.

So even though central banks are printing money like there's no tomorrow which will ultimately create a hyperinflationary scenario once again just as 8,000 years of recorded history has shown, cryptocurrencies can hopefully replace fiat currencies so governments will no longer be able to fund their wars with the fiat currency they print. These decentralized, viral technologies have a way of spreading fast.

My algos don't just work for stock markets but also for cryptocurrencies such as bitcoin:

And as I always teach to investors, never invest anything you cannot afford to lose. Also know that the only thing that doesn't change is change, so since markets are ever-changing, past results can never guarantee future outcomes.

Click here for more details: The Virtue of Selfish Investing

In keeping with the collaborative spirit, after looking at my website, I invite anyone to engage with me regarding any weaknesses I may have overlooked in any of my strategies, or if you have a different or better way of coming at this.

#steem #steemit #bitcoin #investing #investments #ethereum #stock-market #stocks #money

Sort:  

I've been following you career for a few years, am a member of your site, and just wanted to say thanks for all you do. So far, your latest algorithm (the Dr K VIX Volatility) is a champ.

His books are investment classics, especially the first one. Pocket pivots and buyable gap ups put me on the right track, even in today's manipulated stock markets.

Thanks for pointing out its not 6 but 5 years of triple digit gains. It's actually 6 years since I was up 115% in 1995 but KPMG didn't audit 1995 because we started with my employment at William O'Neil+Co.,Inc. on January 22, 1996. That said, 1995 was perhaps the strongest market year in decades so given what I know now, I should have been up quadruple digits ( > +1000%) that year. 1995 was as good if not better than 1999.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43