1500 dollars to invest, what should I do?

in #investing7 years ago

Hey steemit community


Image Source: Google Images

I am new to cryptocurrency, am I would want to start my investment journey. I have 1500 us dollars and would like to put it to good use with crypto investments.

I am thinking of doing some cloud mining and might invest a 100 dollars in bitconnect.

So if you are me, how would invest.

Sort:  

Hi, before I tell you something about investing in cryptocurrencies I would like to ask you if you have any other investments as well. If you don't, maybe you can consider investing half of your amount in more stable/secure stuff, like ETF's or funds.

If I were you I would invest in the uprising and very promising ALT coins happening now. I might take all of that and buy NEO or OMG or both or several including others. Waiting until they reach a low point on the chart that is. These coins are very likely to be worth 3-15x more in the shortest amount of time -OR just buy bitcoin when it gets as low as you think it could. My 2cents anyways ; ) Good luck!

Thanks, I will take your advice in consideration

Just read the OMG site. Wow! What an impressive team of advisors. In.

Invest in the following currencies
Ethereum Classic (ETC)
Nexus (NXS)
TenX (PAY)
Her brilliant future will rise
Good luck

thanks for the reply

TenX does look great!

NXS looks very interesting. I like very much the narrative about decentralization of everything on their website.

In only my personal opinion (and I am not a financial planner, so do your homework in learning about these):

  • 50% Bitcoin (BTC)
  • 25% Ethereum (ETH)
  • 5% Litecoin (LTC)
  • 5% EOS (EOS)
  • 5% ZCash (ZEC)
  • 5% Bytecoin (BCN)
  • 2% Veritaseum (VERI)
  • 1% Monero (XMR)
  • 1% Fantomcoin (FCN)
  • 1% Byteball (GBYTE)

Keep in mind that as new ICO (Initial Coin Offerings) are made, they are most likely going to be based off of ETH for purchases. Therefore, your portfolio is not "static" but dynamic. As all coins other than Bitcoin go up and down, you can use Bitcoin itself as a "reserve fund" to put excess profits into and out of. If you think Bitcoin is about to fall more than 10%, you can purchase more of another altcoin, such as ETH or VERI, whichever you think will fall the least compared to the coin(s) you are selling before they fall. Thus your portfolio should grow over time.

Many cryptocurrencies are not "coins" to spend, but rather new types of software, such as ETH and VERI. So, once again, do your research. Just because an altcoin is going up does not mean you can "spend" it, when the coin is made instead to be the foundation of a new company, for instance.

Respect my friend, I will be sure to research the options

If you are serious about crypto currencies, you need to visit Clif High's Half Past Human page (https://halfpasthuman.com/) and purchase his $99 report on possible future trends with crypto currencies. Look up "jsnip4" on YouTube for details about how predictive linguistics is forecasting how the altcoins will be available in the future to turn people from low income into wealthy participants.

I say NEO Short or long term. Still early. Potcoin also.

Neo really has the impressive tech. Not to mention the most amazing price increase to go with it! It sure is a bull market!!

Check me out sometime. If you need a following. Put yourself out there. https://steemfollower.com/?r=1656

how is goin? ;) look on NEM (XEM) I trust on them much, its laik a asian bitcoin in future... rumorse tell ;)

Solid post. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. It's surprising how much uneducated investors the crypto space has. You still see people invest in this shady and scammy coins. We do need to look better at the insights of every coin. What team is behind it, is there any management. How strong is the product, is there any product at all? I was wondering if anyone of you uses: https://www.coincheckup.com The site is my go to place for crypto investment analaysis and indepth coin research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64