You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: compounding Buildteam Tokens for Passive Income

in #investing6 years ago

Well you've peaked my interest and I have few squid'd worth of BTC kicking about so I might just give these ago.

Are they easy to buy - I mean can I get them on binance or bittrex or is it more complex?

Cheers for the tip!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You can buy the tokens on the bitshares decentralized exchange. We have a pag ededicated to the tokens: https://buildteam.io/tokens.php

and here are two exchanges to buy them on:

https://wallet.bitshares.org/#/asset/BUILDTEAM
https://market.rudex.org/#/market/BUILDTEAM_BTS

Listings on binance and bittrex are things we are looking into, but they are often times very expensive :/

Please let me know when I can buy these on Steem-Engine.
Thanks.

A bridge is already planned, but some work still has to be done :) you can follow @buildteam to stay up to date with the progress there

Great thanks for the heads up!

Posted using Partiko Android

And @Reggaemuffin and @felander - well I set up a bitshares account, sent a test amount of BTC through using crypto bridge, it didn't arrive, went through the discord help, was told by cryptobridge i needed to login using their wallet app which I did so I could accept TOC so they can deal with my ticket, but i can't accept their TOC because it won't let me without ticking the 'I'm a US citizen' box'. I'm not a U.S. citizen.

Any further ideas about how I can actually make this work? I'm fairly sure neither of you are U.S. Do I need to use a different bridge to send my BTC through?

Thanks,

Karl.

P.S. @reggaemuffin I think you got a good deal on yer planet.

I went through bitshares at the time, but its a while back, maybe some stuff changed

It went through after that, now i have some BTS!

And they say steem has an onboarding problem, they have no idea!

I just use blocktrades to get steem exchanged to BTS and it sends it automatically to my account. Then I go from there, buy buildteam and RVN etc

We will be having our token dual listed on Steem-engine and Bitshares. We are planning a bridge between the two platforms.

Please let me know when I can buy these on Steem-Engine.
Thanks.

Currently BUILDTEAM has been registered on Steem-Engine as a placeholder, only once we have a bridge to Bitshares can we start a market on Steem-Engine. Currently you can obtain BUILDTEAM tokens from https://wallet.bitshares.org

I know, I just don't want yet another wallet ... I am looking forward to buying BuildTeam tokens though.

looking forward to that, then should boost the price a bit. I will have to pick up some more before that. really looking into getting 1%

its a bit confusing in the beginning especially with the extra step to stake the coins but once you get the hang of it, its doable
good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56