You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: compounding Buildteam Tokens for Passive Income

in #investing5 years ago (edited)

Well I followed the comments and set up a bitshares account as recommend by @reggaemuffin, but now I have NO IDEA how to actually buy BTS. I think I transferred some BTC over but I can't actually locate it anywhere. Only a tiny test amount.

Guess I'm gonna have to read up, but no time for two or three days!

Sort:  

If you transfered BTC onto any of the bridges, you will get f.e. OPEN.BTC that you can then trade against BTS. Another way would be to go to blocktrades.ui and buy BTS there directly.

Our token page also has a few examples, and if you are really stuck, feel free to join our discord at http://discord.buildteam.io

Great thankyou - it is rather confusing!

I'll look out for the Open BTC when I log on, but gtg sleep now pending hectic days of work ahead!

Many thanks for yr pointers, much appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

yea, Bitshares is a bit confusing in the beginning but it's a true decentralised exchange. But I usually use blocktrades from steem. that is really convenient. Good to have you on board :-)

Cheers!

I'll get my head around it eventually.

Happy to be here!

Although the test BTC I sent yesterday from bittrex still hasn't arrived in my bitshares account (it should appear as open btc apparently) - how long does it normally take?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47