You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smart investment? Buy marijuana stocks today!

in #investing7 years ago

I wouldn't buy any LP publicly traded stock on principle.
I'm Canadian and have my medical cannabis license and my cannabis grow license. I've been through the system. The Canadian gov't is currently working to secure a monopoly on how cannabis is taxed, grown and distributed in the country and they have pushed out a lot of the small growers and took their genetics. There are a tonne of shady back-room deals going on and kick-backs being paid out. If you look at it from only a financial growth opportunity, I'm sure it's just as good as any other commodity but I still feel the entire thing with the LP's, the 18 cabinet ministers who took cushy well-paid jobs getting the LP's established and the stock-market itself is all rigged.
My currency is in Dopecoin and other crypto-coins.
Thanks for sharing this with me and I have followed you.

Sort:  

Thank you @rebeccaryan, very good and valuable feedback. Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63