You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foreign Exchange Investing: How I make easy profits.

in #investing8 years ago (edited)

First of all, let me clearly write the fact that Forex trading on margin is considered a highly risky business. Its calendar is always full of red news (in other words, uncertainity). I am a professional Forex trader, and mentored around 50 students from around the globe. If you're saying that 150% is possible, yes, its possible, but when? I see that you're trading with 5M timeframe which means, you are a scalper and hey, let me inform you, almost all scalpers fall in big losses (with few exceptions). Maybe you're in exception or not, that's not my point.

The point is, people might start Forex trading greedily through your post. All you need is around 2-3% a month and that's all. And let me tell you, marginal trading SHOULDN'T be called trading, it is "gambling". Forex trading is NOT a reliable business. It looks too good from the cover but the statistics says it all. There are 95% losers and only 5% are winners. And those 5% do not last for years.

The first principle, always sit on driving seat if you have money involved in it. So, self-trading is better than following someone and risking your whole account.

Sort:  

I'm gonna upvote you because you are right on the money, 2-3% is great return per month and there is a huge risk involved. There is a reason why I had the title include the word 'Investing' because I like to think of investing as 'set and forget' like a managed fund investment. I only allocate a very small amount to forex out of my investment portfolio eg 10%. I agree with everything in your comment, wished you posted earlier. Trading forex for beginners is practically suicide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20