Why I sold NXT

in #investing8 years ago

With the price of Bitcoin dropping below $600, I made a decision to sell most of my NXT assets.

Bitcoin Mining Reward

The Bitcoin Mining Reward is due to be cut in half in less than a month. I think Bitcoin will find a new trading range. My guess is the price will be lower than it is currently, therefore I should be able to repurchase NXT at a lower price in the future.

I also have some Counterparty assets in which I'm thinking about selling. Would you sell these assets now? Leave your comments in the reply section.

Disclaimer: This is not investment advice. Please perform your own due diligence.

#trading #investing

Sort:  

But if you sold all your NXT now you can miss FXT Tokens distribution - check the roadmap for details:

NXT 2.0 roadmap
So everyone interested in NXT project would be better off to get the desired amount of NXT by July, 1st, 2016

Why is XCP rising so quickly?

Partly due to some news according EVM porting to XCP (see below) and partly because of continuing Ethereum troubles

As for the CounterParty, if you mean $XCP, I would not sell it right now - I am waiting for a pump to sell them around 0.0035- 0.004 BTC. Hopefully the devs make some announcement concerning progress with smart contracts on CounterParty platform :-)

Yes, I was referring to XCP.

NXT still ranks up there as an interesting crypto project IMO, and i like to keep a relatively diversified portfolio of interesting crypto projects. However, i agree that not too much interesting has come out of that group lately, but that could just be my perception as a relatively uninformed outsider. Whenever my relative opinions of the crypto projects changes, i shift the weights in my portfolio and generally keep them above zero unless i completely become disillusioned.

I don't mean to rub it in or anything, but your timing was terrible.
NXT has almoust doubled in price compared to BTC in the last 3 days (since you wrote this article).
It is currently trading around 3k satoshis on polo.

Yes, I sold a bit too early.

Nice blog. Good to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The biggest group of uneducated investors in mankind get's a shot to determine the price of a crypto. It's an interesting world we live in. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20