$850 USD to $10000 USD Trading and Investing in NEO Challenge – Days 0 - 4

in #investing7 years ago (edited)

GENERAL STRATEGY

  1. Buy $850 worth of NEO using Bitcoins (completed 08/14/2017).
    Started with 18.15 Neos.
  2. Do not invest additional BTC or USD into NEO.
  3. Position trade NEO using Bitcoins to collect additional coins.
    Make sure to sell back exactly same amount of BTCs used to buy.
  4. Trade on Bittrex exchange.
  5. No timeframe to complete
  6. Wait for NEO price to keep rising (hopefully)!

DAY 0 – 08/14/2017

13:43:
Bought 18.15 Neos with 0.2 BTC at BTC price 0.1099332.
BTC price at time was around $4250.
Total price invested = $800.

DAY 3 – 08/17/2017

12:20: Bought 17 Neos at BTC price 0.00880362.
18:57: Sold back at BTC price 0.00997913 and kept 13.3% profits as Neo.
Neos gained = +1.92 Neos

DAY 4 – 08/18/2017

14:00: Neo price fell over 14% to price of $36.25.

DISCLAIMER AND CREDITS

Nothing here is meant as financial advice. This is just a strategy that I'm using as a cryptocurrency day trader. Please seek a duly licensed professional for any financial advice. Never forget, cryptocurrency trading is extremely risky and never invest more than you can afford to lose!

I'd like to give a special thanks to Luc for his selfless contribution in teaching cryptocurrency trading. Please visit his blog at: https://steemit.com/@quickfingersluc

Thanks for visiting my blog and happy trading everyone.

Sort:  

Thanks, very nice of you to keep promoting my blog :)

If it wasn't for you, I wouldn't be this successful in crypto trading. I should THANK YOU.

Luc, some of us are just starting out trading crypto. I've traded many other instruments but this is a new setup. Can you suggest or show us some of the basics in setting up with witch exchanges you recommend and your basic setup charting with Coinigy? I've looked through your videos but am not able to really see one that helps us start at the beginning. Any help would be appreciated.

I am doing the same challenge as well. I am sitting around +2.7 Neo.
Got bigger sell orders ( 20% ) at 12k sat and 5% at 11k sat.

And as you mentioned thanking quickfingersluc for his wisdom / advice, without him I would not have had the courage to start trading.

What a challenge! I accept my friend. Loving this idea, pure brilliance!

Thanks for keeping up with the quality posts!

I'm doing exactly the same thing although with NEO-USDT and NEO-ETH. Start with a (very) small pot and build. Using Lucs method these percentage swings should see you reach your goal in not time as long as the markets stay this volatile!
My first goal is to get to 72 NEO then stick in cold storage, with 72 you get 1 NEO GAS per month which could be a nice little income one day. Next stop 309!

Thanks for putting this on Steemit, I'll follow your progress.

Good Luck!

This is gold standard material.

This is a great idea and the NEO chart is just perfect for trading below bases. It would be great if you could post this once a week instead of 4 days as it is very little text and not many trades otherwise. Maybe also an image for every trade, explaining them a little further.

Good Luck :)

Your feedback is much appreciated. I will keep your idea in mind. Overtime, I'm sure this journal will be refined

You've got a bright future ahead.

This thread will be good to keep track of and look forward to hearing what you have accomplished over the last ten days? Cheers Paul

Not really a lot has happened, but I will get an update for week 2 either today or tomorrow.

EDIT: https://steemit.com/investing/@oneluckyflip/usd850-usd-to-usd10000-usd-trading-and-investing-in-neo-journal-week-2-08-19-to-08-27

I bought NEO at $8 and would like to increase my holdings too. I just don't know where to start. I feel like waiting for the next big run, but I could miss on som nice trades in between

Wow, $8! That's fantastic. You can increase your holdings if you have extra btcs and some position trading knowledge. Understand and study Luc's trading method on his steemit blog for the trading knowledge, that's what I'm using on this blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43