You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Stock hitting its stride in a potential $18B market

in #investing7 years ago (edited)

Buying value cheap is a great way to make a lot of money. The key is to buy when no one else wants to.

Cryptos a completely different ball game. As awareness continues to come into the crypto market, and the market fills up with speculators chasing positions that are moving, it becomes more important to learn some technical trading to help guide when to be in and when to be out of a position. I built a long term portfolio that I'm not selling. Others I'm researching I'm going to start doing a little trading. Nothing like day trading and watching all day. I have a job to attend to, which is only healthy.

Meanwhile, I'll continue to invest my monthly retirement savings into incredible positions like Smart Cool and HIVE. If you haven't read my article on Hive, please do. It's a bet on blockchain: https://steemit.com/investing/@morseke1/an-incredible-investment-with-maximum-leverage-to-blockchain-growth

Sort:  

I hold all my portfolio too.

It is also good to mine early some promising new coins. It doesn't cost much and you can literally make up to 100-1000 times profits later if one of them hits the bul's eye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44