You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HowTo Buy Crypto – Part 3: GDAX

in #investing7 years ago

I can see that you have got really less spam comments (by now) so I can say that your strategy seems to work. If you wouldn't have shared flags by now, you would have a lot more work to do with your comments section.

Regarding Coinbase and GDAX, as in your last post, they seem really promising. I haven't used by now any platform to buy crypto with fiat, actually today it was the first time for me to buy crypto with actual money and I have to say that I can't wait to do it again! I have used a local exchange and it was pretty fast and easy to get started (full verification required of course).

I think that If I were based in any of those countries I would have used by now Coinbase, but I am still a newbie with them :)

Sort:  

What's the name of your local exchange? Do they have a website and do they work with people outside your country?

They are named coinflux, here is their website. I don't know for sure if they are working with people outside the country, but I guess so, since they provide an English version of their site :D

Thanks for sharing that. It looks like a legitimate upstart doing their best to do a good job, which isn't exactly easy in this sector - another example of just how fast crypto is going mainstream all over the world.

Can you send money to your flux account and buy later when you have more control over your buy price, or is it an automatic buy when your money arrives?

I haven't used it that much, but from what I've heard from my team mates at office who have bought more, I think you can add money to your wallet on their site and when you think it is a good time to buy, convert them to whatever cryptocurrency you want.

But by default and the easiest way that I have tried is to convert directly to the crypto I wanted (Ethereum) when the transfer got completed. Their support was great, at least at the hour I was talking to them, they got a pretty short reply time in the chat and are very much willing to help their customers. It is true that this is a startup, but by now, my overall experience was great.

Indeed this is a sign that cryptocurrencies are getting more popular each day, that's why we have seen a lot of companies growing on this new field of activity in not so popular countries, and this makes me think that it is just a matter of time until they will become mainstream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40