You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving $ 10 a day - Can't Retire on that.

in #investing5 years ago

lol wow I wish. I think that model works but there's so many variables... like most people that I know simply can't do away with 10%... at 30k a year that goes a long way (kids in school, kids in sports, much needed vacation) . And then my experience with the middle class and below is such that literally no one has any money in any type of fund whatsoever... except for a mortgage 😂 😅

Sort:  

lol my family still thinks that my broker is some sort of scam... and crypto? My family friends would just laugh me out of the house... there's really a huge disconnect actually.

If you can't save $10 a day long term, why not start with $3! There are so many expenses. Frankly paying off the mortgage is a good one because eventually, you will finish, then you can start saving for retirement and even consider selling and downsizing later. I live somewhere with goood transportation into work and I pay a premium for this. I won't need it if I stop working and I can use the difference to suppliment my income.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72