You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What about ICO's

in #investing7 years ago

Those ICOS are too risky for my taste..I usually like the market to decide on the price just like an IPO. In the end 95% of the alts will be worth nothing and you paid Bitcoin which will be worth something for it. There are only a handful of alts I believe are worth investing and there marketcaps are large and most of there growth is priced in.

Sort:  

There are various views on BTC v ALTS and I have had the debate with many maximalists on BTC . I think that BTC has a specific role to play, but that there are a number of key challenges inherent in it. I believe there will be a number of so called ALTS using better underlying tech that will be built for purpose. I do NOT believe that there will be thousands though, but we have only scratched the surface with crypto. If you take any measure, crypto is only a fraction of a percent of the world economy, so the room to move is massive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29