Why I'm Renting Instead of Buying a House | Renting VS Buying Discussion

in #investing6 years ago

My first video in the new apartment! Thought it would be a great time to discuss why I've made the decision to rent instead of getting a mortgage on a house. Let me know what you think!

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

Sort:  

yeah should probably just rent...

Very nice amazing idea of the post
I like your all post and Resteemed your All post

Wow nice place!

I bought my first house at 23 and have lived here for 7 years now. I kind of regret my decision to buy because I am essentially stuck in this area for the time being until the market favors sellers more than buyers. I haven't struggled with the payment at all but home repairs are not fun! I think you have made a good decision for now by choosing to rent. It looks like a beautiful apartment!

First I thought you have a greenscreen now :) But no: congratulations for this nice white shining flat! You already argued for a flat (vs house) in another video before, but I´m not sure, if the crypto-and stockmarket is also crashing, when the building bubble is bursting. If I had enough money, I would buy some cheap property in warm Spain.

Every article that I've read usually leads toward renting. I agree with that idea.

Dont you think taking a credit is way better than renting anything?

Happy New apartment in Cardiff! Nice kitchen.,,
thumb01

rent=freedom

Nice post @louisthomas
New apartment, a new home and a new life

Houses tie you down. I don't like baggage. I also despise banks and our current debt slave system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48