[dtube] Gut Feelings - Help or Hindrance to Investing?

in #investing6 years ago (edited)


When it comes to making investment decisions, especially in a market as wild as cryptocurrencies, how much weight should be attributed to what can generally be called your "gut feeling" or "intuition"?

That's what I'll be exploring in this video. Let me know what you think!

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well I know one thing that is a hindrance: human emotions

I think "every time" is way too strong. I'll give you a simple example. When I'm playing blackjack, I sometimes have a "gut" feeling about whether to hit or stick. I don't have the blackjack math tables in my head and I don't count cards, so of course I should ignore my gut feeling in these situations and go with the rational expected value strategy (which is objectively known in blackjack).
My view in life is that you should go with your gut feeling when you have a threshold level of relevant experience.

When you want to Flag them but see their Steem power lol

When it comes to investing, rather than “gut feeling” I feel like the best way to do both investing and trading is to do everything by calculated risk. Only take risks that give you an edge or an advantage in every situation. Other than that, great video!

Possibly the best video I have seen from you! Spot on re emotions interacting with investing.

gut feelings are just part of the equations of life. I too have been through those anxiety issues at one point in time of my life so i see where you're coming from. cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97