You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bottom Fishing AIM Mining Shares - Starting to Stink!

in #investing7 years ago

Personally, do not own a single miner - do own a couple of mining related shares - one I do like is Master drilling - think only listed on the JSE. That said, was slightly tempted to jump on a lithium miner, TAWANA, listed on the jse and in oz. they have a few promising projects coming online. But miners scare me so ran away...

Sort:  

Thanks for your suggestions Al.

I'm attracted to miners because I think the bottom has come in and there's hints of an emerging bull market (lithium/cobalt a prime example). I see plenty of upside. However, mining does involve vast sums of money to convert promising land into a viable and productive mine.

So in terms of sectors where else might be worth a look? Is biotech another risky area?

Depends on you risk profile. I retired very young so pretty risk adverse - I am overweight property - but the rest is very diversified. I am only invested on the jse which does not have as much choice as the LSE. guys are saying most large cap euro stocks are under valued at the moment. Personally picking up a bit of AB inbev - nice and boring. For excitement I go to crypto's -

Thanks Al

I'd like to retire young! I've certainly dipped my toes into cryptos - buying a little here and there, but my investments are really just spread over property (just a residential house we let), PMs and Stocks. The first two I consider safe bets where as stocks I'm happy to take more risk with. I'm aiming to pay off my mortgage by backing the right horse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31