Invest in STEEM over blogging?

in #investing7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

As much as I'd enjoy it, I won't likely be able to be a consistent blogger. Let me explain...... After work, family, and exercise the only way I could provide the content appropriate for consumption would be to lose Sleep. As it has always been health over wealth for me, that's not an option.

Thus why I've become a passive investment connoisseur.

My typical approach is minimal fee and asset allocation driven (I highly suggest ivyvest.com for a solid performing stock/bind diversification strategy). I'm also a fan of barbell approach to investing in general.

What this results in is my recommendation of maxing out your 401k if possible, and then investing atleast 20% of your take home as well.

My approach to cryptocurrency is that 5% of the take home can be routinely invested.

If done starting from today, in a buy low and hold fashion, the long term payoff could be so fantastic that it was well worth the conservative risk.

If by chance it doesn't pan out as well as the hype and hope that is out there today, then the traditional max 401 plus 15% after tax is still a strong nest egg when considering the minimal time and effort put in. Calling cryptocurrency investment to 5% minimizes risk.

So first, I am curious what is the average percentage of take home pay are Steemians investing in cryptocurrency, or even STEEM for that matter?

  • Is the potential so clear and so great that 100% of investable money is going in, or does the community lean more to a measured approach?

Secondly, How many are relying on blogging on STEEM to be a reliable source of income? I likely do not fully grasp the potential.

Regards and thank you Steemians for the complete lack of selfies being pushed in front of my face!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39