To Sell Or Not To Sell

in #investing8 years ago

I am writing this as the STEEM price is rocketing up & up, currently at $2.78. I was fortunate and bought some a lot cheaper. One of my better buys, for sure. 

But, as with any of this it seems, its a double-edged sword. Do I realize the profits now? Or do I stick it out and wait for the full potential of this project to manifest?

Its a difficult problem. I mean the whole reason I got into crypto was that I believed in the technology and the vision. It didn't hurt that I bought and then, like it was fated, watched the Bitcoin price rise. I remember thinking I should have got into this investing thing a lot sooner.

But, now, as back then, I really don't want to sell my coins. HODL! as the common meme goes. Its a crazy position to be in. I don't have a lot of money in the fiat world, but I just have this gut instinct that we have seen nothing yet when it comes to crypto - we are still way early to the party.

But, if I sold, I could continue this tech investing hobby of mine, where I get to play anonymous angel investor to a lot of projects vying to beat the rest to dominant roles in the coming digital economic world order. I could parlay any realized profits to bigger, smarter buys. And hopefully more Bitcoin to up the ante even further.

Or, I can wait it out, watch the price swing wildly and go to sleep hoping for the best when I check the CoinCap app upon tomorrow morning.

Decisions, decisions.

Sort:  

Remember the pizza guy in Bitcoin . HODL .

Well if you really need the money, I would sell. But, If you have time to see where the market goes, then I would just STODL. (see what I did there:) lol

Yeah I'm broke as fuck (ok not that broke but still pretty broke) and everything I've made has gone back into steem power... Just saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29