Foot Locker Stock Overview

in #investing5 years ago

Hello people,

to start off my investing journey with eToro I want to talk about Foot Locker. We have seen recently that the stock value of foot locker has lowered by 31.22% in the last 30 days. Why is that? Share of foot locker drop comes from the company report where the earnings of $1.53 per share missed the estimate by 7 cents. The revenue of $2.08 billion grew by 2.5% every year but it missed the expectations by $30 million.

What does this mean to me? I see a great opportunity here for myself to buy foot locker shares for a low price. In the chart below we can see that the average price of the share was between $50 and $65. I was not sure what is going to happen a couple of days ago, so I bought some share for the price of $44. This means that if I wait 12 months I will get 4 times a dividend payment and be able to sell the stock for a higher price. In the case that my estimation goes through. It can also happen that I have to wait a couple of years with the stock in order to be able to sell it for a profit. The third option is that Foot Locker fails as a company and I lose my money.

Foot Locker Stock Price

Why am I sure that the stock will rise in price? By looking at the articles that google suggests about foot locker I can see that everyone is buying the stocks, which will give foot locker more security.

Google about Foot Locker

I looked up the intrinsic value of the stock and it looked quite good. If some of you do not know what that is, intrinsic value refers to the value of a company, stock, currency or product determined through fundamental analysis without reference to its market value. You can just look it up in google, for foot locker it is between $63 and $79.

For now, I do all of my trading via eToro and you can read about that in here.

If you are interested in finding out more about investing, I can suggest this --> The Intelligent Investor.

What do you guys think about my decision and explanation? Do you have any suggestions or questions?

@deathcross sorry for tagging you directly but I read some of your articles on traditional investing, and they were quite good. I though it might be nice to hear your opinion on this. Keep in mind that I am just starting my journey of investing and want to track it via steemit.

https://steemit.com/investing/@deathcross/is-the-tempting-short-of-a-lifetime-here-finally
https://steemit.com/investing/@deathcross/a-dirt-cheap-investment-most-people-don-t-know

Disclaimer:
I am not a financial advisor.
I am not affiliated with eToro.
The intention of the post is just to share my experiences and discuss with like-minded people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89