Posting More Soon-- but until then... Adventures in Robinhood

in #investing6 years ago

Has anyone bugged you to try out Robinhood yet?


If not, then let me be the first! I came across this app when a friend of mine texted me and told me that you get a free stock when you sign up. I was skeptical, as any smart person should be about signing up for something new, but since I trust said friend, I did it and it ended up working out.


I had seen some stuff about this app before, while I was researching more about Cryptocurrencies, because they are starting a crypto-version of their original app.

Low and behold that day, I got the free stock, and so did he for referring me. As you look into it further, you might notice that for the first time there is an app that allows investors to buy & sell stocks with NO FEES! This is a stark contrast to other sites that have you pay an arm and a leg to make transactions, limiting an average person's ability to trade stocks at lower volumes than Wall Street Giants.

I have been trying to convince some friends to use my link to sign up, since I get a free stock along with them for the referral. I've gotten to about 4 free stocks so far, which I think watching the trading is cool so I'll be keeping them around for a bit to play with.

Do you want a free stock?

It's free to start and you can cash it out after if you want, or keep using the app, which is why this is an option. You can win a free stock like Apple (which is at around $170 right now), Facebook, Microsoft, Ford, AMD, Range Resources... the list goes on. It's a pretty cool chance!
Since I discovered this while researching about crypto, I will probably look back at this post when their crypto app is fully released.

Spreading the word on here to help get people some free things is cool, so please use my referral link if you choose to sign up? Maybe you'll be able to get my free stock and convince a friend/significant other/parent to sign up, then you have two free things! :)
Please use my link, and may the odds be ever in your favor!

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldenflames! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @goldenflames! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44