You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy Low, Sell High

in #investing7 years ago

@cryptographic I really appreciate your further explanation on this. When you actually start using it, it is a very objective and powerful tool/strategy to help your portfolio grow, by puting emotions on a side.

In my current situation I know the cryptos I want for the long term, but at the same time have others that I believe will give me profit in the short or mid term.

The only thing I don't know how to do, is put the correct percentage weight to each of the cryptos I own. I know this is really personal, and perhaps the solution will come to me in terms of research, as @taskmaster4450 mentions in this reply.

Thanks for the follow up.

Regards, @gold84

Sort:  

I've currently set my core holdings at 15% each, the more speculative, long shots at 3% each, and a USD cash equivalent at 25%. The hard part is deciding where to set your rebalancing levels. 20% or 25% for the core holdings? 10% for the long shots? Nah, 10% for the long shot is too conservative, that's why their long shots, so 25% is more appropriate since that's where they become less "long shot" and more "core". Had a long shot almost hit 20% a couple of months ago and I didn't rebalance because I really believe in it. It fell back to 8% and is now rising again. That's okay though; we can't catch them all. Perhaps we need to explore this topic more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31