You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Officially Starting Our Real Estate Venture Today

in #investing5 years ago

I've some questions as my wife and I are looking into real estate if you don't mind me asking.

What tools are you using to evaluate the value of a home or you just going off of the information from the realtors?

Are you using a tool/app for driving for dollars or you just driving around looking for houses? If you are using a tool or app how much does it cost per month?

Would also be interested in how you found contractors you trust working with or have you gotten that far yet?

Sort:  

No problem. I use a combination of a realtor & averaging a few comparables of homes sold within the last year on realtor.com & zillow.com. No one site is extremely accurate but if you take averages, you usually get a pretty good figure.

As far as driving for dollars apps I haven't implemented any yet but I constantly hear landglide and dealmachine can really lighten your load.

I really lucked up when it comes to contractors. 1 of my partners is an architect and I have an uncle and a childhood friend that are professional contractors. A suggestion I've heard is to actually stop and talk to contractors you may see out working on properties.

I'll have to check out that Driving for Dollars Apps! Ive found a few on my own, but always looking to improve and try something new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69