You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did You Panic Sell or HODL During The Recent Market Correction?

in #investing7 years ago

I burned myself several times during the early stages of my crypto investing for the exact reasons that you described, but I've since learned that it's better to buy and hold during corrective periods as well as accumulate more if my wallet allows. I honestly didn't invest in or use the Steem platform until the past few days after it had already faced a major correction. The South Korea FUD took a major hit on crypto portfolios relative to fiat value, but I gave them the same buy/hold advice because historically the market recovers and grows even larger.

Also, I'm glad that I've begun to embrace this platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34