Kick-Ass Crypto+ Portfolio Balancing Tool (Cash, Crypto, Metals, & Stock)

in #investing7 years ago (edited)

Grandma-with-money.jpgI thought I would share a little tool I developed in Google Sheets to help me re-balance my portfolio. I invest in crypto, metals, and stock (mostly international). I also hold a sizable percentage in cash as well, some of which I hold in physical fiat and some of which I trade.

ACCESS TOOL HERE

The document allows you to identify primary allocation percentages in the four asset segments (Cash, Crypto, Metals, and Stock). Allocation percentages within each segment are then further refined.

  • Cash section includes tracking for cash on-hand, traditional savings, and currency trading.
  • Crypto is divided into one sub-segment for currencies and one sub-segment for crypto-assets (i.e. tokens). Each include secondary allocation percentages for various currencies.
  • Metals is divided into one sub-segment for silver and one sub-segment for gold. Each include secondary allocation percentages for physical, allocated, and ETF.
  • Stock is divided into one sub-segment for international and one sub-segment for domestic. Each include secondary allocation percentages for traditional market segments.

The reason I built the tool was to quickly be able to determine what I needed to do to re-balance my portfolio. For example, after a big run-up in BTC, the value of my bitcoin earnings may far exceed my target allocation. In that case, it makes sense to take some profits and reinvest the gains in another asset class. This tool allows me to re-balance individual asset holdings against the value of the entire portfolio or simply against the value of the asset class/segment itself.

In addition, it includes a complete allocation breakdown for a "Moonshot". It is just a fun way of saying "Goal".

I hope someone finds value in it. Please let me know what you would change to improve the tool.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39