You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portugal! A Crypto Friendly Country Prime For Investment!

in #investing5 years ago (edited)

My wife and I explored Lisbon and SIntra during SteemFest 2 and loved it. We found nearly everyone we encountered to be friendly and progressive.

I do see a massive shift in global populations to crypto-friendly countries in the next couple of years, especially from America. My fear is the US will have to pass laws to limit the amount of citizens who can renounce citizenship and move offshore annually to try to preserve their tax base.

It looks like citizenship requirements for your country are pretty straightforward: https://www.expatica.com/pt/moving/citizenship/how-to-apply-for-portuguese-citizenship-1030872/

I'm adding Portugal to my list of possible countries to move to. : )

Sort:  

We welcome everyone that is friendly, we don't usually have many fights amongst ourselves, most are due to soccer and even then it's nothing compared to the whole right vs left in the US.

I know some Americans already living here because of the whole anti-crypto laws in the US . EOS devs, DASH nodes, SMART nodes, etc...etc...

My fear is the US will have to pass laws to limit the amount of citizens who can renounce citizenship and move offshore annually to try to preserve their tax base.

I think Americans that don't live in the US have to pay some taxes even though they don't live in the US, so not sure if they will pass any law :/

I'm adding Portugal to my list of possible countries to move to. : )

You should,! If you decide to live here hit me up and we will grab the whole Steemian Portuguese community and have ourselves a giant banket!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75