Hyperloop

in #investing7 years ago

Well, Elon Musk's statement about receiving "verbal okay" from multiple states for the hyperloop system made the "Your Part in New Tech" newsletter from StartEngine. I thought that was pretty neat.

Had the pleasure of watching 'shorts' nearly have mental breakdowns on stocktwits.com today over TSLA. Some hilarious quotes, "320s for two weeks and now this jump!". Well, go back further than 2 weeks and you were in the 360-380 range. Ahh...the short memory of some traders.
"Pathetic pump!" Actually the jump is based upon the premise I've already stated (MY OPINION). So that's hilarious.
"Technical s show it's over-bought!" Well, what technicals are you using and what sensitvity/time-frame? RSI shows it's over-SOLD on a 3 and 6 month outlook (the poster must have had a 1 month RSI chart and was only considering today's trading activity to arrive at that conclusion). Also, whose pumping a 300 dollar stock? I'm not saying it's not possible, but it isn't a penny stock for crying out loud.
"I can't wait for x company to join with x auto company and build their own electric car and drown tesla!" Well, there have been many electric cars introduced since tesla. Chevy had a huge recall problem. Ford couldn't get their crap straight. Fisher kept catching on fire. Daimler just didn't care (Dr. Z has stated he uses Musk as a benchmark now) and seemed content to let the number 1 position in innovation slip to Tesla over the last few years. So....??? I guess I have no idea what do with that statement.
I guess the moral of the story is: stay off of social media for investing ideas unless the poster states what indicators he uses, along with the time-frames evaluated. Some people post charts with drawing tools pointing out what they are talking about...that helps to.
Full Disclosure, yeah, I'm long in TSLA. I'm not terribly bullish about it. It has obstacles to overcome, and some are coming up soon. Some do indeed raise legitimate questions about investors' (and the company's for that matter) outlook. Trading activity can be your friend in such a scenario.

Sort:  

love me i love you, hate me i hate you, vote me i vote u, follow me i follow you, comment me reply you

I should add that using RSI as merely an over-bought or sold indicator is probably too narrow of an approach. Trend confirmation and divergences from price are more useful.
Another edit: trade trigger went off for TSLA, and several indicators are bearish. We'll see if I regret my risk aversion given the 'launch party' friday night come monday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71