Daily Dividend Portfolio!! Update #2

in #investing6 years ago (edited)

Date Initiated and Funded : February 20, 2018 $350

Premise: This is an experimental portfolio that consists of 40 monthly dividend paying stocks. This would result in 40 dividends per month or just over 1 dividend per day. Hence the name of the experiment "daily dividends." I would like to see if I can accelerate returns faster even if the stock itself does not appreciate all that much.

Updates:

I was able to fund an additional $10 into the portfolio today thanks to Amazon Mechanical Turk. Reminder, all funds from this account are from amazon mechanical turk, I will never put my own money into this account.

Here are the amounts put in so far:

That leads to a total of $389 put in. Here is where the portfolio stands after all cash has been fully invested:

Obviously the markets did not take too kindly to what new fed chair Powell had to say today, and all major indices were decisively in the red. No need to sweat over $5 though!

The inclusion of much more aggressive positions has made my projected dividend yield higher:

It stinks that I won't see a dividend payout likely till mid to late March. One thing that bugs me about M1 Finance (unless I just don't know where to find it) is that I can't see stocks ex-dividend and dividend payable dates. But this is something I can work around!

If you have any suggestions for stocks/funds I should consider please let me know! I always enjoy communicating with anyone who follows me!

-Scott
Dividend Grinder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56