You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of These Retirement Plans

in #investing6 years ago

100% agree with everything here! Phenomenal article, and a real wake up call for many people.

I believe it is so important to be financially free! It is crucial that everyone builds their own infrastructure, and is not at all dependent on the government or any other institution, because they are not perfect, and can easily fail! Many people do not seem to understand this, and it both angers and scares me.

Also watched the additional videos at the bottom, I completely agree. Yes, public schooling is a total waste of time and energy. I am a Junior at a public school right now, and it is awful! I would say half of my teachers are just over payed babysitters that teach dated and unimportant topics, some don't even teach at all. Note, that I have had some amazing teachers too. Some that have really taught me important lessons and have had a positive impact on my life, but they are a part of a very small minority.

As the quote goes, "formal education will make you a living, self education will make you a fortune". I for one, am very focused on self educating myself. I intend to teach myself all the important things that aren't taught in the school system. I am fascinated by finance and investing, and my goal is to start my own hedge fund someday.

Anyways, this comment is already much longer then I originally planned. Thank you again for this amazing post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31