You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The assets everyone should buy into

in #investing5 years ago (edited)

I agree with everything except the last part about monkeys typing the Bible. @tarazkp

It's a fair comparison if the monkeys were typing for thousands, millions, billions or even more years but if a monkey out of all the monkeys in the world typed the book of one page from the book of Genisis with 75 - 85% accuracy in October of 2018, then another page from the Book of Revelation in November of 2018 (with the same accuracy) and that same monkey said or somehow signed that he would type another page from the Bible with 75% to 85% accuracy I might not believe it outright, but I'd take it seriously and wonder if it was an actual "monkey" or if there is some secret or unknown variable.

  • Having said that, I don't believe in predicting guarantees but likelyhoods, odds and Risk vs. Reward (much like yourself).

P. S. The title in one of my most recent posts is a bit of click bait but I believe the actual article is not. There may be others on the Steem blockchain who made similar predictions and use the same tactic with titles.

Sort:  

It is a probability game with the monkeys. it might take a billion years or 10 billion, but eventually, those monkeys will get it right. Monkeys can do anything. Just think that while they aren't getting the bible, they might actually get out some Shakespeare or Tolstoy between...

Yeah, but people usually don't make non-stop predictions over a Billion years since human beings live less than 200 years.

Take your prediction for Steem. I know there are no guarantees that we will be right but if we are, and Steem's market price increases to $50 USD plus, would you be the equivalent of a monkey who randomly and possibly even accidentally bought Steem, or was it based on something more?

You are looking too much into it. It is a famous saying. :D

Yeah. I am known to do that sometimes, especially with text exchanges. I would try to avoid over analyzing and taking things too seriously sometimes but it is kind of engraved in me and I don't realize I am doing it when I do 🤪

P.S. Thanks for being kind 👍🏻😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12