You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Couch Potato Investing, and why it presents a viable investment strategy

in #investing8 years ago

Passive investments or as u call "potato couch", may be attractive for people who are earning a lot but with busy schedule like doctors, lawyers, businessmen, etc.
For me, with just few hundred extra on monthly basis, I would prefer & enjoy hunting the "low value" stuff, & have +/- 10% exit in place to minimize loss & get profit.
It is not a consistent & reliable way to grow investment. At least, I enjoy the process. The pre-planned exit targets help minimize emotional roller-coaster modes.
Just my recent strategy also. Who knows someday I will become a "couch potato" also, when I have gained much to care. :) Great Post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30