Sort:  

ShadowCash has been a favored project of mine for a while, along with several others. My point in focusing on it towards the end of the article is because this cryptocurrency has many of the attributes that I look for when selecting long-term holdings. There are several others I have in mind that fit the criteria quite well too, a couple of whom i've mentioned, but SDC is one of the more prime examples. I think platforms like ETH(or ETC), FCT, NXS, STRAT, MAID, LSK, SC, etc. could also be in this camp--some more so than others. And certainly there are additional cryptocurrencies i've left out, for the sake of brevity, but I list these so you get the idea.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/monero-loses-darknet-market-in-apparent-exit-scam Here is a great example why I'm not as favorable on coins that rely on 3rd party platforms for their primary uses (wallet: hacked, dark net market: exit scammed, etc.). These risks don't just go away, especially not those surrounding the darknet markets and exit scams/FBI take-downs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50