Harvesting

in #investing10 months ago

Hi friends,

As an investor, I always look at my holdings near year end to see which positions its makes sense to sell to realize a loss to help for tax purposes - also known as tax loss harvesting.

One position I am selling is Desktop Metals:

IMG_6980.jpeg

This one has struggled. I was bottom fishing trying to get in at a good price as the company had decent revenue and net income and was in a tech industry - 3D printing. However, things have not gone according to plan so I am ready to harvest my loss on it.

Sometimes you win, sometimes you take a loss…

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Sometimes we have to take a loss and move on...

All things about life are possible, many things we should note that everything we want is not like we want right' losses have become commonplace for us as humans sometimes not all in

What we want will always go as we want, high risk is commonplace, don't back down, friends keep spirit

You are right. Thanks for New information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73