You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why a few stocks scored + 30% last week.

in #investing7 years ago

These are some interesting companies that I haven't heard of before, it's nice to finally put a face to the "market makers"! My question is what advantages do you see from investing in these stocks instead of something like VXX if you are expecting an increase in volatility? Just limiting the downside?

Sort:  

I do not invest in many stocks at the same time and also try to get in and out quickly to limit exposure. But I am not a daytrader. If I think markets are too high like I thought recently I look for stocks that do well in negative markets. These companies can also be included to diversify an asset portfolio and limit risk as they are uncorrelated to other stocks. But I would not do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49