You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HowTo Buy Crypto – Part 2: Coinbase

in #investing6 years ago

I'm pretty curious to see how competition shakes out in the "platform" side of crypto. Coinbase is obviously a leader in the space given its ease of use and its early mover advantage. For a lot of folks, Coinbase covers what they need out of their crypto platform.

That being said, I think Robinhood has an opportunity to disrupt this space IF they can iron out relationships with other wallets and platforms. That lack of interconnectivity is pretty brutal.

I think the inconsistency amongst different platforms and access points has partially choked liquidity in this market. My hope is that we'll see some preferred platforms bubble to the top to help smooth out liqudity.

Sort:  

Coinbase definitely has the early mover advantage and its their job not to fumble the ball. I'll also have to take a look at Robinhood. Thanks for pointing it out.

The no commission aspect is pretty attractive I must admit. But the inability to move your crypto to other platforms to invest in STEEM or BTS or EOS, for example, is crippling. I DO love the ability to put limit orders though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84