My First Real Estate - 1st Update - THERE IS A LOT INVOLVED (Pun intended)!

in #investing7 years ago (edited)

This is a continuation article from: https://steemit.com/land/@biddle/i-m-buying-my-first-land-in-the-next-month-or-so-here-in-beautiful-new-hampshire-take-the-journey-with-me

I'm on my way to my first Real Estate Purchase and there is a lot involved! Yes, puns. I'm buying a Lot in New Hampshire. I never realized how much was involved with it! But, don't get me wrong. It is such an exciting, fulfilling thing for me and I'm really glad I'm doing it. I think it is important to enjoy the process of an activity that will enrich your life, because if you're not in that mindset about it, activities like this can feel like a hassle and be unpleasant. I think life is all about the way you look at things; it's about your mindset. There is a lot involved, but I love it because I'm so excited about all the wonder that will come with owning land and especially the things I'm going to do with that land (more to come on that)!

Some of the things I've realized I need to consider include:

  1. Zoning Laws
  2. Wifi/GPS/Cell Coverage In The Area
  3. Real Estate Negotiation

I have learned a lot about the Zoning Laws of the Region in New Hampshire where I'm getting the land. The reason I have to learn about them is because of the fact that I plan a commercial venture with my purchase. There are specific regulations regarding commercial use of the land in the area. In fact, my specific use case is in a bit of a gray area and is so unique that I actually have to meet with the Town's Planning Committee in order to ask for permission for the commercial use. I will bring them plans and enthusiasm on March 15th, the next Planning Board Meeting that is occurring. I hope to persuade them to allow this, as I think it will attract people to the area and in a non-aggressive/non-invasive way so that everyone wins!

Wifi, GPS, and Cell Coverage are particularly important to me because of the fact that my commercial endeavor involves Augmented Reality Technology! A good network is crucial for that, so I will need to see what the local networking overhead will be if it turns out they don't have great coverage in the area. This is a very rare Use Case (but the hint is that you may see it become more common in the next 5-10 years) and one that I'm very passionate about, as the AR/VR Revolution hold a dear spot in my heart. I'm so excited to share with you the exacts of my plan, but that will come a little bit later, so please continue to join me in this journey. :)

Finally, I'm trying to get an amazing deal on this land, so I've been reading about the best ways to negotiate for the best possible price in a real estate deal. I will keep you updated once I reach the negotiation phase of the purchase, but I think that I'm in a great position to get quite a bargain for this. There are a lot of reasons for them to sell and not too many reasons for people to buy. I see an opportunity that most wouldn't be able to implement and most wouldn't think to try to implement, which is why it will be great for me. I know that these points will enable a successful negotiation!

Thanks for continuing to join me on this adventure and I look forward to providing more updates to you! :)

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH TO ALL! :)

Sort:  

My first real estate

c24d6313620a3827eaa7576e068c14d4.jpg

hahaha Looks like that kid must have gotten that at a low price. lol

when i get your upvote

1028359427.jpg

:'D

It's a good idea best of luck.

Good luck buddy. It's a mess. I used to buy real estate and flipping houses. Cost too much and took to long to make profits. Now I just buy 20 acres lots with trees on them. And now have a series I can have cut down every five years. Takes about 15 years for the trees to mature to be cut again.

Good luck @biddle with all the best

God give you success in your goal
And i am sure your meeting will success and your landing deal also will success

Thank you so much for the blessings and well-wishes! :)

This is a long and hard way but do not forget what you going to have in the end , keep us updates how is it going so we will be able to support you

Congratulations !!!

Your Post, include In The Top 10 Postings, on February 23, 2018, according to our version.
Look at :
#4 Best 10 Post February 25, 2018

Hopefully my Little Help and Support can be useful for you.

The post above is the best post that has followed the account @bolang321,
Greetings from me to all of you.

Hopefully You Include Person Who goes into #top10.

Continue to work, until the world recognizes the existence and

Regard

Well all the very best buddy !

Congrats @biddle, can't wait for the day I start buying mine too :)

Good luck and I am excited for your new journey!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31