DBS Annual Report

in #investing6 years ago (edited)

analysis-analytics-business-95916.jpg

I enjoyed reading Singapore's DBS' Annual Report as it was clear and concise. DBS is one of the bluechips of SGX and since I have limited knowledge of sgx shares, I wanted to know more about DBS.

DBS combines the use of charts, tables and graphics to illustrate their points alongside useful headlines. Information is easy on the eye and easy for a newbie investor to understand. The Annual Report consists of information which are of interest to prospective investors as well as existing ones, including their business model and KPIs. The presentation of the Annual Report is sort of like a marketing presentation for people to buy DBS shares. I myself was convinced by the Annual Report that DBS is a great banking stock to invest in.

I'm not advocating a buy for DBS, but if one were to read Malaysia's Public Bank's Annual Report, you would see the superiority of the DBS Annual Reports. I'm solely comparing the quality of the reports, not the quality of both banks. (DBS would still be superior to Public Bank, in terms of quality of stock) I was impressed by the flow of the Annual Report and DBS even explains their business model with regard to their future plans.

I wish more Malaysian companies would prepare their annual reports with more explanations on their companies' business plans, their present dealings and action plan for the future. Not just show a chart of past financial performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60