VTorrentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #investing7 years ago (edited)

Have you heard of VTorrent? It's a decentralized revamp of Bittorrent and I think most people just haven't heard of it yet. It's only a $3 million market cap! I was very excited to load up on more today as this could go up a ton. Their latest update includes 2FA in the wallet. Sharing content, staking, private messaging between content users.. to me it looks extremely under valued. Something like this should be a $15 million cap at the low end. The upside is huge.

If you are interested, first check out their webpage: http://vtorrent.info/

Sort:  

I don't get what is different about it, Bittorrent was already decentralized or?

This would reward "miners" who hold bits and pieces of the files that are shared across the network. It also gets around a lot of the risk of using Bittorrent.

Thanks for the insight, so IP addresses are shielded somehow?

They're working on that I think. I know the dev is looking at using Zcash's zero knowledge proofs which will make it more secure too.

Indeed very interesting!

But the client hasn't been touched since 10/2016. Hrmmm.

The market cap is so low because communication from the developers has been sparse. I'm not putting in a huge percentage of my investment in VTR, but if they succeed even in the least, it could go up quite a lot. High risk, high reward.

Hi @albensilverberg
I had a look in to this and it looks interesting ...I've even bought 1000 VTR
the issue that i see with this crypto is that it is NOT open source ...reading a bit info in the net i see that the developers do not want to open the source for their reasons ...anyway it is very interesting and has a good potential to go sky high.
that is why I have bought it just now

Thanks for sharing. I will check this out!

Years ago I loved the torrents but must say it becomes less interesting. why do you think it will be huge?

I wonder if less people are using torrents due to everything being streamable these days - I used to torrent a lot and I don't anymore because it's easier to watch stuff on Netflix!

indeed. years ago torrent was king

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88