You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm going to do a little investigation into the down voters who do so for purely dislike, and other reasons as well as their connections to other accounts and popular "services".

in #investigation7 years ago

By meta content I mean the actual use of the word meta, as in, "about itself."

Sort:  

Thanks for the clarification. I thought you were referencing the accumulation of meta data.

Yeah there is a lot of that. You won't see a lot of that on my blog, as I write about other things most of the time. A lot of people do write about it and it IS a good way to earn good rewards IF you have positive things to say and talk about steem. People up vote that a lot. In other words, it is good bait. So a lot of people keep using it when fishing for votes.

Some of it is also they are just excited about it, so it isn't always greed related.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51