My ideas on investment in the cryptoworldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #invest7 years ago

It's so hot in the cryptocurrency world this year,specially after some brewing period,all the altcoins rose up,it's a matter of time before they take half the value of the total coin market.
But let's face the fact,most of the altcoins don't even have real use cases,most of them are still in alpha stages,even for the big two,the scalability battle of bitcoin is still pending,I haven't seen any actual usable applications on ethereum, then all the money came in,pumped the price like crazy,It's like a house with no pillars,when the fever subsides,what will happen?
Personally I like to invest into something has or will have some productivities,can be applied to everyday life,and easy to understand by grandmas.
So from my point of view,I divide all the coins into four categories:
1 Get-rich quick coins(which I ignore these coins all together),sadly most of the coins are in this categories.
2 coins that serve as a function(for example:Golem as renting computer power,Maidsafer as file storage service.)
3 coins that serve as a platform(ETH,ETC Waves Lisk and some other,I didn't check all of them)
4 coins that serve as a gateway to change the world(This category is more of a moral type instead of a functional type)
Now I can't find any coin fit the fourth category,I do like ETC(not the ETC but the IOHK company behind it),I admit ETH is great,Vitalik is a genius,I am just not a big fan.
So for the third category,My favourites are ETC and Waves,I favor Waves is because they are doing hard work,if you tried waves platform,it's simple and easy to use,the UI is clean and comforting,there are still a lot functions unusable at the moment,but in time,it will work well.
For the second category,my heart goes to steem and dash.actually I have a ranking system,these two are number one and two.Dash has very good marketing strategies,very good team behind it,it's definitely not the best coin out there,but I have seen no coins on the market aim to solve the user friendly problem,imaging if their Revolution new version came out and even my mother can understand it,once massive adoption achieves,at the same time combined with its low coin supply,can you imaging the price(to the Mar).
And steem.......I just don't understand why there are no competitions on the market for coins aim at social community.Steem it is the future facebook,no doubt about it.01.jpgI know you will check my wallet^^I am not a content creator,just an everyday joe doing investment,so I didn't buy any power,I'll if steemit grows bigger and stronger.
So My portfolios are these:ETC Waves Steem Dash(the big four) and I'll add some function coins like golem maidsafe siacoin matchpool(small amount in each)
My words are,always do value investing,buy and hold.It's easier,less worries,between money and health,I'll always go for the latter.
PS:excuse my english,I am a chinese,most my english are self-taught.hope I expressed my point to the point^^

Sort:  

Good luck with your investments. That said in this current environment I don't think you can really go wrong. Crypto seems poised for a massive influx of capital.

Do you really think Steemit will be the next Facebook? Will people start posting their baby pics and what they ate for lunch? Hopefully it's more meaningful than FB...the next Quora or Reddit maybe?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49