My Invention

in #inventions7 years ago (edited)

First off. I must tell how you my invention came into fruition. It all started with what I do for a living, I cut grass.IMG_4518.JPGIve owned a lawn business for over 6 years now. Im 23. Work is work. Sometimes its brutal, Yes. BUT Everyone has their "thing" at work they don't mind doing. Mine was weed eating. Something about it. Its like i could go on auto pilot and not even realize im weed eating. It can be therapeutic at times. My mind is free to think about anything because i dont have to think about weed eating. Now, on the opposite spectrum. Everyone has those things at work.... that will mentally F#%k up your mood. Small things. Mine was running out of weed eater line. Doesnt seem like a big deal, I agree. But when your 100 yards from the truck and you have to walk to the truck to get more line.. its irritating. After you string it up, NOW YOU HAVE TO WALK ALL THE WAY BACK....to where you just were.... 4 minutes ago and continue from there. I HATE WHEN THIS HAPPENS TO ME. IMG_4300.JPGTHUS, my invention was created. The SpareBump.IMG_3772.JPG It allows you to keep a spare weed eater bump (the thing that holds all the line) directly on your weed eater. Simple, Cheap, looks good, works good, highly useful for those daily weed eater workers. IMG_3691.JPGIMG_4037.JPG This is genius. I swear. I created prototypes using a ($400) 3D Printer. After creating a concept on computer software, I printed the first model. From there I created a cast molding and then poured dozens more copies. We used them. We love them. And now I am looking to sell them to the Lawn World. Our website launched less than 1 month ago and we have made 5 sales. Not spectacular but i dont know what im doing and im learning more as i go. The product is made "in house". Meaning, I make them in my living room. Where I'm at right now is this.. I need more supplies so that I can take the product to the next level. Grade A Silicone Molding Supplies, Liquid Plastic, And boxing/product labels. The hardest part is being 23 and running a business currently. I have rent. Bills such as workers comp, insurance on the business and 3 cars insurance payments (2 work trucks 1 personal car), I also have one employee who earns wages all month long i must pay for. Point is.. I Must work harder and smarter than ever if i am going to make this work. I am going to sell this product. I am going to do what i must to grow my invention. I believe I can obtain more money with my product than i can with my lawn business. I am looking to created a New Business. One i can sell to anywhere in the country. IMG_3887.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43