You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Peel 5 Hardboiled Eggs in 10 Seconds!

in #invention7 years ago

When I boil my eggs I put them inside of my electric pressure cooker to boil for 5 minutes. Once they`re boiled you just run them under the cold water for 5 seconds, then tap the edge of the boiled egg with a teaspoon and the eggshell will just peel off instantly with your fingers.

Sort:  

Yeah I guess the only downside to that is only being able to do one at a time vs five at once.

Indeed I only usually make 3 at time. Eat more than that be like you have been eating baked beans you`ll just have a stomach full of gas.

Ha very true. However it’s good to do a big batch at once that you can then store in the fridge for the rest of the week. Or if your making a dish like deviled eggs

I prefer having my boiled eggs when they are still boiled warm from the electric pressure cooker. I`m not really into eating eggs that have been stored in a fridge for a couple of days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36