What made you stay on steemit?

in #inuke7 years ago (edited)

Writing for inuke’s story writing challenge #5: What made you stay on Steemit?

First of all the topic is pretty cool, all the contestants who will take part in this contest surely they will enjoy writing on this topic.

I have heard about steemit from my friends vineett and Mrpirated they told me a lot about this. They forced me to join steemit few months ago they are doing great.

I made my account in steemit but didn't post anything for a week I was a little bit confused what to post. When I posted my first post but didn't get much more upvotes on that, after few post I played a contest of inuke "silent love" story writing challenge something amazing happens with me, I used to take walk daily with vineett and Mrpirated after the walk I went home and open my steemit account then I saw something amazing in my post I got 16$ on the post when I went to the walk it was around 0.087$.

though-really-this-guy-is-more-my-type.png

Image Source

I was so happy, after few hours vineett message me that our posts are upvoted by firepower.
I said who is this brother he said search his name you will know. I searched him I was surprised to see his profile.

After this incident, I started to post on steemit in every few da. My friend vineett also invited me to the discord group of India united there I found many great persons steemflow, inuke,jatinhota,bala, face2face,Dexterdev and last but not the least jyoti they helped me a lot in my starting days and today also.

Before joining discords group I thought steemit is all about to earn money and getting upvotes is enough for me to increase my dollars and power in steemit, after joining this group I have learned that earning is not everything.
Steemit provides the platform to make friends and share your thoughts, feelings and much more whatever you want to share.

steemit is not only for making money it is to make relationships with different kind of persons.
After joining steemit I have realized that it is better than wasting your time on many other social media websites it provides the real feelings and news in every field all the blogs are written here are original cannot be copied from other places on the internet.

After joining steemit I have found the hidden writing skill that is not possible for me to me find this easily I also share the story links to some of my friends who used to read stories and novels they also give me feedback about my story and my writing skills.I am not a pro writer but hope that I will become one day.

A few lines which I read on internet, " Every Expert was once a beginner "

Every_expert_was_once_a_beginner_grande.jpg

Image Source

I have didn't post much but whenever I got free time I start to make a post for steemit, it gives me a platform to share my own life incident which I cant share on other social media websites.

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.86% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @bhattg.

Keep the spirit growing. Happy to see that I was of help to you. The mantra is very simple. Be persistent and post quality contents. You will be definitely rewarded. 😊

ha haa... thanks, brother you helped me a lot, and the result will be in favor of the best let's see who the lucky one will be rewarded.

Good positive attitude. The reward that I mentioned was a general statement. I meant, if you post quality content, you will be rewarded for this. Not particular to this contest.

Ok brother got your point and thanks for the apprection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75